Federal Government Scholarship 2021 For Nigerians

Spread the love

Federal Government Scholarship 2021 For Nigerians. The illiteracy rate in Nigeria has always been at its peak since parents are unable to see their children through school, as I am sure you would agree with me. Getting through college on your own, even for students who are of legal age, is a huge hassle.

The Federal Government of Nigeria offers scholarships for Nigerian undergraduate, masters, and PhD students to study abroad in order to meet this problem.

As a result, the Scholarship is a Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA Scholarship Award) designed for Nigerian students to study on the world’s international stage.. The Scholarship attracts students from a wide range of educational backgrounds, academic abilities, and educational levels.

Also, this BEA scholarship program will only evaluate applicants who are eligible. Bilateral Education Agreement is the acronym for the BEA scholarship program.

We’ll go over the most basic information about the BEA Scholarship in this post. Starting with its Eligibilities and ending with its Requirements. So, instead of rushing to apply for the Scholarship, please take the time to read the article and decide whether or not you are deserving of winning it.

Scholarship Worth

The participating countries are responsible for the tuition and accommodation, while the Nigeria government takes care of supplements, warm clothing, health insurance, research grant where applicable and take off.

Eligibility for Federal Government Scholarship 2021 For Nigerians

Undergraduate Scholarship:

For undergraduate applications;

  •  All applicants for undergraduate degree courses must possess a minimum qualification of Five (5) Distinctions (As & Bs) in the Senior Secondary School Certificate, WAEC (May/June) only in the subjects relevant to their fields of study including English Language and Mathematics.
  •  All other applicants (UG, HND & NCE) must be registered full-time students in their second year or above in Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics, Monotechnics and Colleges of Education.
  • All undergraduate Scholarship applicants (Physically challenged inclusive) must have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or its equivalents or 5.0 on a 7 point scale.
  •  Certificates should not be more than two (2) years old (2017 & 2018).
  •  Age limit is from 18 to 20 years.

Postgraduate Scholarship:

For all postgraduate entries;

  •  All applicants must hold a First Degree with at least 2nd Class Upper Division.
  •  The applicants who are previous recipients of Foreign Awards must have completed at least two (2) years post qualification or employment practice in Nigeria.
  •  All applicants must have completed N.Y.S.C.
  •  Age limit is 35 years for Masters and 40 years for PhD.
  •  Evidence of readiness to be released by the employer.

The BEA Scholarship Awards are open for both students of Undergraduate (UG) and Postgraduate (PG) studies. The BEA Scholarship Awards are tenable in the following fields;

Undergraduate level 

The award is open for students of the following undergraduate programs:

  • Engineering
  • Geology
  • Agriculture
  • Sciences
  • Mathematics
  • Languages
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Sports
  • Law
  • Social Sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Architecture
  • Medicine (very limited)

N/B: Postgraduate level (Masters Degree and Ph.D.) students of all fields are eligible to apply.

How to Apply for Federal Government Scholarship 2021 For Nigerians

Candidates nominated and finally selected by the awarding BEA countries will be required to submit to the Federal Scholarship Board the following:

  •  Authenticated copies of academic certificates;
  • Data page of the current International passport, and
  • Specified Medical Reports &
  • Police clearance certificate where necessary.

List of Venues and Addresses for BEA Interviews

Check below to see the venue for the federal government scholarship Interviews.


  • Adamawa State – Fggc Yola, Numan Road Yola
  • Bauchi State – Fggc Bauchi, Gombe Road Bauchi
  • Borno State – Ramat Polytechnic Opposite Police Headquarters, Maiduguri
  • Gombe State – Govt Science Secondary School 1 Gombe, Adjacent Specialist Hospital.
  • Taraba State – Fggc Jalingo, Road Safely Road, Jalingo.
  • Yobe State – Government Girls College, Along Maiduguri Road, Opposite Federal Polytechnic Damaturu.

North West:

  • Zamafara State – FGGC Gussua.
  • Kaduna State – Fed. Govt College Kaduna
  • Sokoto State – FGC Sokoto
  • Katsina State – Govt. College (Day Wing) Katsina
  • Kebbi State – Fed.Poly.( Twin Lecture Theatre) Birninkebbi
  • Kano State – Kano State Scholarship Board Office Hall, Kano
  • Jigaw&State – Commercial Secondary School, Dutse.

South South:

  • Rivers State – Federal Government College, Rumuokoro, Ph
  • Akwa Ibom State-Federal Science & Technical College – Uyo
  • Cross Rivers State – Federal Government Girls College, Calabar
  • Delta State – Federal College Of Education Technical, Asaba
  • Bayelsa State – Bishop Dimeri Grammar School, Yenagua
  • Edo State – Federal Government Girls College, Benin

South East:

  • Enugu State – Federal Government College, Enugu
  • Imo State – Federal Government Girls College, Owerri
  • Ebonyi State – Law Faculty Auditorium, Ebony State University, Abakallki
  • Anambra State-Federal Science And Technical College Awaka
  • Abia State – Federal Government Girls’ College Umuahia.

South West:

  • Oyo State – School Of Science, Okebola, Ibadan.
  • Osun State – Ataoja School Of Science Osogbo
  • Ekiti State – Christ School, Ado-Ekiti.
  • Ogun State – Abeokuta Grammar School, Abeokuta
  • Lagos State-Federal Science And Technical College, Akoka
  • Ondo State – Federal Government Girls College, Akure

North Central:

  • Kwara State – Federal Government College, Ogidi Oloje – Ilonria
  • Niger State – Federal Government College, Chanchaga – Minna
  • Nasarawa State- Government Science Secondary School, Lafia
  • Benue State – Government Secondary School -Makurdi
  • Kogi State – Government Science Secondary School, Lokoja
  • Plateau State – Federal Government College, Zaria Road – Jos
  • Fct- Federal Government Boys College, Apo


  • Eligible candidates are advised to make only one entry as multiple entries will be disqualified.
  • Candidates are allowed to attend interviews in centers nearest to them irrespective of the State of origin and Institution of domicile of candidates.

Interested candidates should kindly apply for the 2019 federal government scholarship in the official scholarship website using the link below;

Official Phone Numbers: Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) – 08077884417/09094268637

[email protected]/[email protected]/[email protected]

For further technical/Apps inquires please call: 08055581004

Leave a Comment