Australia Awards Fellowships for African Professionals 2022

Spread the love

Australia Awards Fellowships for African Professionals 2022. Do you want to apply for one of the Australia Awards Fellowships as an African student? You’ve got it! The Australian government offers financial assistance in the form of opportunities. These Australia Awards for developing countries may take the form of programs, scholarships, awards, or fellowships to assist African students.

In a nutshell, the main goal of the Australia Awards in Africa is to assist African professionals in achieving their leadership goals and focusing on Africa’s important development issues. It should be noted that some of these awards are completely sponsored.

Short Courses, on the other hand, provide chances for up to three months of post-graduate training in Australia and/or Africa. The program is aimed towards experienced personnel in the sectors of agriculture, extractives, and public policy from African public, private, and non-governmental organizations (civil society).

As a result, the purpose of this post is to provide you with detailed information about the Australia Awards Fellowships & Professional Development for Africans wishing to study in Australia. So, once you’ve finished reading this post, you’ll be able to apply with ease.

What You Need to Know About Austalia Awards?

The Australian Government funds distinguished international scholarships and fellowships known as the Australia Awards. They provide opportunities for the next generation of global leaders to study, research, and grow their careers in Australia.

The Awards, on the other hand, aim to foster leadership potential and long-term change by providing high-quality education experiences in Australia and abroad to a global network of bright individuals.

Recipients come home with fresh ideas and knowledge, as well as the opportunity to contribute significantly to their home nations as thought leaders in their fields.

The Australia Awards Scholarships, Australia Awards Short Course Awards, and Australia Awards Fellowships are all financed by the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFAT).

Note that the Australian government has funded the education of emerging leaders from developing nations for more than 60 years, beginning with the Colombo Plan in the 1950s and continuing with the Australia Awards today.

What is the Australia Awards for developing countries Worth?

For eligible mid-career professionals who receive a short course the following benefits will generally apply:

  • Australian educational experience
  • Fully paid tuition fees
  • Fully paid economy class travel to and from their home country to the course delivery location(s)
  • Visa expenses
  • A contribution to living expenses for the duration of the course
  • Paid accommodation for the duration of the course
  • Fully paid medical insurance for the duration of the course
  • Adjustment support for women and people with disabilities, if required
  • The opportunity to develop and maintain global links with Australians and other Africans
  • The opportunity to join a prestigious alumni network after the short course• Continued professional development after completing the award.

Eligibility & Requirement for Australia Awards Fellowships for African Professionals 2022

Are you interested in applying for an Australia Awards Short Course? To be considered, you must meet the following requirements:

  • Your minimum academic qualification is at least a four-year bachelor’s degree or equivalent (as indicated in the relevant country’s requirements)
  • You are a mid-career professional, currently employed in a relevant field and sector
  • You meet relevant post-graduate work experience requirements (as indicated in the relevant country’s requirements)
  • You can demonstrate a clear vision of how the knowledge and skills you will gain, through the short course, will be used to drive policy reform and improve practice in your home country
  • Your English proficiency is sufficient to enable full participation in a training course delivered in English
  • You meet all the requirements of the Australian Government for the appropriate student visa (subclass 500), for short courses

The Short Courses will be aligned to Australian Government policy priorities and areas of high demand for African Governments. These include:
1. Agricultural Productivity
2. Extractives (including mining, oil, and gas)
3. Public Policy

Australia Awards for developing countries are been provided and sponsored by Department of Foreign Affairs (DFAT).

The following countries are eligible for Short Courses:

  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Kenya
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Madagascar
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nigeria
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Please navigate to your home country on the Africa map to find out more information about Short Courses as well as information on eligibility.

Fellowship Deadline and How to Apply for Australia Awards Fellowships for African Professionals 2022

These Australia Awards for developing countries Application Deadline for 2021 is 17th January 2021. So interested applicants should ensure that they apply on or before the deadline because any application submitted after then will not be considered.

For More Information about these Australia Awards Africa, visit the site below

Leave a Comment